Managing Your Social Accounts

To manage your social accounts, click on the initials icon at the top-right hand side of the page then select  “Account Details” from the dropdown menu. 

 

From the Account Details page, select Social Accounts from the left-hand side of the screen.

There, you will be able to add or delete social accounts linked to your Ground Signal account.

Authenticating Social Accounts

To authenticate your social account, select “Connect”, and choose the network you wish to authenticate.

Twitter

To authenticate your Twitter account, select Twitter.

After selecting Twitter, you will see a screen enter the credentials for the Twitter account you wish to authenticate.

Enter the username and password of the account you wish to connect then select "Authorize App". You will then be directed back to your Ground Signal dashboard to view the account you've just authenticated.

The Twitter account you've just authenticated should now appear on your screen.

Now that you have authenticated your account, learn how to engage with content directly through our platform. 

Authenticating Instagram

To authenticate your Instagram account, select Instagram.

If you're already logged into Instagram using a browser window, that account will be automatically authenticated and linked to your Ground Signal account. To find out whether or not you're already logged into Instagram, simply visit http://Instagram.com

If you're not logged into Instagram using your browser, you will be prompted to enter the credentials for the Instagram account you wish to authenticate.

Once you've entered your credentials, click "Log In". You'll then be directed back to your Ground Signal Social Accounts page to view the account you've just authenticated. It should look something like this.

Now that you have authenticated your account, learn how to engage with content directly through our platform here.

Deleting Social Accounts

To delete a social account from your Ground Signal account, simply select “Delete” next to the account you wish to disconnect.

You will have now successfully removed the social account.

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.